MIRRORS OF OBSIDIAN – New Album Announced

Irish extreme progressive metal act MIRRORS OF OBSIDIAN have just announced the will release their second studio album, “From One Form” on May 10th, 2017. To accompany this they have released a teaser video on their YouTube page which features an unheard audio snippet.

The eight-track album, recorded by the band at their own Dublin based Megatech Studios, was mixed by guitarist Eoin Ennis and Mastered by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh. Singer Ciaran Ennis has described the sound of the album as “fast and aggressive modern metal with progressive elements”.

There have been two singles released from the album so far, “Neutral Disease” and “The Core”, both of which are available to download free from the band’s bandcamp page. Pre-orders for the album will be made available shortly so fans should keep an eye on the band’s website page for updates.

Check out the teaser video below for a sneak peek at what to expect.





Leave a Reply